iShare: A small Journal Collection

Hi readers! I was actually been brainstorming on what this post will be about. I wanted something that is personal but at the same time you can also relate to. I’ve been walking around the house trying to find something I can actually talk about and then I saw my journals! I have been collecting journal notebooks and memo pads of different sorts since I was in high school and all throughout those years I had already accumulated a number. Well, not too much but still something.

Most of my journals are gifts from my closest friends who knows that these stuffs tickle me! Most of these, as you can actually observe, are Paris-themed stationery. Well, a little fact, I really really want to go to France and it saddens me deeply that they and some other countries were terrorized months back.

Anyways I think that is enough for an intro. I will dig now into my small collection!

Let me start by the oldest journal I have in hand, it is this Coffee Theme Sterling Hard Cover Notebook. I got this when I was in my first year in high school from Gaisano Supplies and this is my first ever Paris-themed notebook. It’s actually just a lined paper inside which I haven’t even written anything yet!

(The order for the following journals will be in random.) So, I also got this cat eyes themed journal notebook from a friend as a Christmas exchange gift back when I was in high school. This one is from National Bookstore under Victoria’s Journals. If you want to checkout some of their journals, you can visit their site at VICTORIASJOURNALS.COM. I personally think this is in the right size to bring with you in your purse. I have actually written sayings and quotations from different books and movies in it. It’s a lined paper so it’s very convenient for jotting down ideas. I also love the glossy lavender color around it.

Next, I have this soft covered Blank Journal under Venzi which is exclusively available at National Bookstore. You can also check them out at NationalBookstore.com.ph. This was also a Christmas gift to me by a friend. What is really nice about this notebook is it has an expandable inner pocket in it so you’d be able to store a bookmark, stickers or other papers inside it. It is also not too bulky compared to the latter thus fitting perfectly on a tight purse.

I also got this blank pocket journals from the SM supplies which actually comes in a pack of two. I have a blue and a red one as you can see. I have finish every page in it since these was my journal each for two consecutive years. The red one first in 2014 and the blue one for 2015. I bring this to school because among the three others these are the smallest that could fit on my backpack’s secret pocket.

Then, I also have this cute Paris- themed journal right here which is still a gift to me by a friend. What’s interesting about this is it has designed papers in it! It also includes some brown papers, a map of Paris and even a page for personal information to mention some!

The next one is actually a Memo Pad which my aunt gave me as a little gift. It is still Paris themed and I believe she got this from Parkleigh.

Then for other stationery, I have this tin box which has 14 sheets of postcards and 4 sheets of sticker in it which are all Paris-themed. I got this from Tickles.

Then, finally I also have other Paris-themed Memo Pads and Stickers by the brand EnoGreeting which I am not really familiar about but they sure have cute stuffs!


That is basically everything that I have! I hope you enjoyed my collection and hope I sparked up your interest in collecting or collecting more journals! Even if sometimes we just actually end up putting them on display! What do you think?

 

XOXO,

Somerberry

Leave a Reply

