Rust

How with words that are rust?

Thoughts trapped and was long dried up fast

Did I meant what I said?

Did I tell I am fed?

 

Dear, dear, but with a tongue I use to make,

Yet, today, I never knew, I never did, I speak to break

How do you heal a heart that bled?

Dripping with words harsh, heavy and red

 

For I cannot fathom a way to say a thought that pains, buried in depths, long hidden,

How do you soften and polish thoughts that are too rusty themselves with words 

that sure will hurt yet sweet as a maiden?

How do you take back syllables,

How do you un-pronounce, un-speak, undo the troubles?

 

Leave a Reply

